Business news

Bidvest Noonan Triumphs at Northern Ireland Cleaning Awards

Posted By:

11th Jul 2024

Bidvest Noonan is delighted to announce our recent success at the Northern Ireland Cleaning Awards, where we received two prestigious accolades, highlighting our commitment to excellence and sustainability in the cleaning industry.

A special congratulations to Grzegorz Piakowski, our dedicated colleague who was named Cleaning Operative of the Year for the Leisure sector. The judges praised Grzegorz for his unwavering dedication, expertise, and the immaculate standards he consistently upholds.

We are also proud to have been awarded the Environmental & Social Governance Award. This recognition reflects our commitment to environmental sustainability and community engagement. It is an honour to receive this award for the second consecutive year, demonstrating our continuous efforts towards creating a greener future.

Jim O’Hagan, Bidvest Noonan’s Managing Director in Northern Ireland, commented:
“Winning the Environmental & Social Governance Award is a testament to the dedication and hard work of our entire team. This recognition reflects our strong commitment to sustainability, ethical practices, and positive social impact. It is an honour to be acknowledged for our efforts in creating a better, more responsible future. Thank you to every member of Bidvest Noonan for your continuous dedication and passion. Together, we have proven that by integrating ESG principles into our daily operations, we can achieve remarkable success and set new standards in our industry. Additionally, we celebrate the outstanding achievement of Grzegorz, one of our cleaners, who has been named Cleaning Operative of the Year for the Leisure sector. Congratulations also to all other team members who were selected as finalists. Your hard work, dedication, and excellence inspire us all and set a high standard for our company. Thank you for your fantastic contributions and commitment to our success.”

Pictured from left to right: Ryan Quigley, Grzegorz Piakowski, and Karen Marshall.